Jhoom Barabar Jhoom

Jhoom Barabar Jhoom Movie Poster

We watched this movie over the holidays and loved it! Mind you, we even watched it with half the movie without subtitles 😛

There isn’t really much to the story but it was mondo entertaining. Loved the dance numbers 😀 Would even want to learn the Jhoom Barabar steps and dance it with my sibs! Hehe.

Maybe it’s just the “Indian blood” that flows in my family or Bollywood movies are just purely entertaining but we promise to watch more Bollywood films from now on 🙂 We even resemble them.

My dad looks a lot like Amitabh Bachchan (The old guy singing the Jhoom Barabar theme) and I think I even kinda look like Lara Dutta (Laila/Anaida) if I would care a bit more about how I look 😛

For the movie synopsis, click here.

Below is the opening scene of the movie with Amitabh Bachchan singing the theme. It makes me kinda want to sway this way, this way, sway this way, this way 😛

Leave a comment